Not Just the ACBL Story – But HISTORY

True accounts of events and people who shaped the ACBL

ACBL Bridge Beat #41: 1957 Intercollegiate Championship

leave a comment »

Teams representing Cornell University and Oberlin College won the 1957 National Intercollegiate Bridge Tournament Championship. More than 2,000 undergraduates at 103 colleges and universities in the U.S. took part in the tournament.

Paul Trent and Frank Goldring were on the Cornell team which won playing the North-South boards. Danny Kleinman and Dick Recht played the East-West boards and won for Oberlin.

In second place were the North-South team of Jack C. Williams and Donald S. Burdick of Duke University and the East-West team of Roger Bohne and Donald Krauss representing Stanford University.


Written by acbl

April 6, 2012 at 8:15 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: